School and Student Councils


The School Council is comprised of six 6th year students. The students are in charge of running Student Council Meetings and meeting with the Principal/ Deputy Principal at regular intervals to discuss issues raised.

School Council Members

Amber Dowling John Twomey, Chariperson
Ellen Freyne Craig Smith
Sean Hogan Leonie Williams

Student Council Members

The Student Council is made of up of student representatives from each year in the school. The aim of the Student Council in Abbey Community College is to work in partnership with management, staff, parents and students for the benefit of the whole school community. The Student Council seeks to build a relationship based on mutual respect and trust with all in the school. They meet regularly with the members of the School Council and feed the concerns of their year group to them. The Student Council gives our students a voice within our strong school community.

Junior Cycle Senior Cycle

First Yr. Representatives Ty Representatives
Rhianna Foley Maguire Paul O'Donovan
Aaron Rice Lana White
Faye Costello

Second Yr. Representatives Fifth Yr. Representatives
Sam Duggan Zoe Dowling
James Foot Charlie Byrne
Tom Walsh Una Kinsella

Third Yr. Representatives Sixth Yr. Representatives
Stepen Oresanya Aaron Redmond
Harry Twomey Sean O'Sullivan
Amy Lehane
02 2018
Open Night
11 2018
Croke Park Hours
15 2018
Well-Being Training
15 2018
T.Y Work Experience Week 1
22 2018
T.Y Work Experience Week 2
Abbey Community College,
Abbey Road,

051 832 930

Kilkenny and Carlow Education and Training Board
© 2018 Abbey Community College